Some Cool MMORPGs

So, I will be talking about three pretty cool MMORPGs. I have not played WOW, and if you are reading this article you probably already know it, so I won’t bother explaining that one. Well, if you must know WOW is World of Warcraft, and you have to pay for it at some point if you do a certain thing, so yeah. OK, so the MMORPGs I will talk about are: Lineage 2, Flyff and Runescape.

-Kelly

You might know Runescape, since it is or at least was the most played free game in the world from what I’ve heard. So, some people just don’t like Runescape for some reason, but I think It’s good. Runescape is a browser MMORPG that requires the Java plug-in, and it’s just plain cool. Since the time I started playing RS it has changed so much. I just looked at the Runescape site for the first time in probably a year, and it seems like there has been some major updates. The reason I don’t play anymore is because I use my time for learning. And, just so you know, it’s 3D! Most browser MMORPGs are 2D. Runescape involves more than killing too, like wood cutting and fire making. You just have to try it out to truly see what it’s all about. There are different skills you want to level up, and stuff like that. So just try it out, it’s pretty neat, although to get the maximum amount of fun out of it you have to pay $5 a month. Here is a link for RS: Runescape.

Sorry, the image could not be displayed.

A glimpse at the graphics

Next I will talk about Lineage 2. Lineage 2 is just plain epic. It’s actually a game that you have to pay for and all, but there are lots of free servers. You can download the clients for the servers. So, when you create your first character you pick a race, hence the name I believe. There are humans, elves, dwarfs, dark elves, orcs and kamael. You can probably imagine the first five races, but maybe not kamaels. Kamaels are just like a type of angel. OK, so once your first character is picked, you level up and are later permitted to change classes. So if you are a plain human fighter, you later have the chance to become a rogue, a warrior, or a knight. If I picked knight for example, I will later be able to become a dark avenger or a paladin. If you’ve played an MMORPG before you should get the point. Here is a link to a Lineage 2 server site: Lineage 2 Blackbird. Please notice that if you use Lineage 2 Blackbird you might get used to leveling up really easily and might feel the true wrath of leveling if you make a transition to another server. I thought this server was really easy because I started out with a sever with a decent leveling system. I would give you a link to it, but it’s for people that speak Spanish. Below is an image of my L2 character in the Blackbird server casting a spell. Add me as a friend if you would like to and you figure out how.

Sorry, but the image could not be displayed.

A glimpse at the graphics

OK, last, and although not least comes Flyff, or Fly For Fun. Flyff isn’t my favorite of the three, but it is a pretty good game. Flyff is pretty simple; it’s a game where you just pick your classes as you level up with flying as a theme. What makes Flyff unique is the flying theme. With certain things you can acquire brooms or hover boards you can fly with. Here is a link for Flyff: Flyff.

Here is a Lineage 2 trailer: Lineage 2. Those are the three games I would like to share with you. So you know I think there are plenty of Youtube videos on the game play of each of the games. I hope you find a game that entertains you. Bye!

About specialtechs

Jared's the name, computers are the game. This blog is about computer related material. I'll talk about the hottest software, operating systems and comparisons, hardware and issues, maybe even a written tutorial here and there.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Some Cool MMORPGs

  1. Pingback: Enchantment

Leave a Reply

